Scripts Preferences

Navigation:  Preferences >

Scripts Preferences

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Scripts Preferences let you specify defaults when creating new Scripts, and when executing them.

 

Use the At Start-up option to determine what Q++ should do when launched.

 

Do not open a Script : Q++ opens without any Script Open.

Load a blank Script : Q++ creates a blank script on opening.

Display the "Open Script" dialog : presents the Scripts in the most recent Scripts directory.

Open MRU Script : automatically opens the last Script that you opened.

 

Blank pages in new Scripts : Many diaries are book-bound with the first and last pages kept blank and glued to the cardboard cover. This option allows you to set the presence of these pages as default when creating new Scripts. This setting only applies to new scripts.

 

Design-Time Messages : Your administrator has the option of disabling some or all of the design-time messages generated by Q++ for all users. You can also enable/disable the design-time messages by right-clicking on the Messages Window.

 

Modified Template is an Error : Use this option to tell Q++ what type of design-time message it should generate, if one of the GridTemplates used in the current script has been modified since it was last scanned. We recommend that you check this option, so that an error is generated. If this option is left un-checked, only a warning will be issued, allowing you to generate a diary using a GridTemplate which is not up to date.

 

Include Languages Names in New Script Names : This option lets you specify what reference to languages, if any, should be in the name that Q++ automatically proposes to you when you save a script for the first time. There is no particular necessity for the script names to refer to the languages used, since the languages used are displayed separately from the script name in the Scripts Explorer. This is a matter of personal/corporate preference.

 

Save Options

The Auto-Save Scripts option automatically saves the current script without asking you, anytime a script should be saved before proceeding.

The Force Remote Save option is only enabled in the WAN (internet-access) version of the Unicode version of Q++Studio and tells Q++ that every time the script is saved it should be saved to the remote (internet) server, rather than being saved in a temporary local folder and saved to the remote WAN server only when the script is closed. This option should be turned on if you have an unreliable internet connection or if you have an extremely fast internet connection with which remote saves will not take any time.


Topic 104222 updated on 16-Sep-17.
Topic URL: https://www.qppstudio.net/webhelp/index.html?scriptspreferences.htm