homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updatesspain > this page

Spain's Murcia Announces 2008 Public Holidays Changes

Source: El Faro de Murcia
Posted: Saturday, February 17, 2007
Updated: Thursday, June 20, 2019

Next year, the autonomous community of Murcia, will replace January 7th (the day after Epiphany) with the anniversary of the proclamation of the autonomy of the region (June 9), as one of the 4 regional public holidays.

Traditionally, the other 3 regional public holidays are: Mar-9 (San José), Maundy Thursday, and Oct-13 (the day after Spain's National holiday).

Links and References

Below are links to the news stories referred to in the above "Spain's Murcia Announces 2008 Public Holidays Changes" news story, as well as links to subsequents news stories which refer to the present news story.