homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updateskyrgyzstan > this page

Kyrgyzstan Declares 10-Day Public Holidays In January

Source: News Agency AKIpress (Bishkek)
Posted: Friday, December 11, 2009
Most recent follow-up news item: December 16, 2019

The government of Kyrgyzstan has declared the period of Friday, January 1, to Sunday, January 10, 2010, inclusively, as non-working public holidays throughout Kyrgyzstan.

Although the official statement refers to "11-day New Year holidays", the actual dates only add-up to 10 days (not bad anyways).

As per recent custom (2008-12-19 and 2007-12-27), the extra non-working public holidays, thus declared, will be compensated by the government of Kyrgyzstan having also declared 4 upcoming Saturdays as regular working days (January 16, January 23, January 30, and February 6, 2010).

Links and References

Below are links to the news stories referred to in the above "Kyrgyzstan Declares 10-Day Public Holidays In January" news story, as well as links to subsequents news stories which refer to the present news story.