homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updatesnigeria > this page

Nigerian State Public Holiday June 12

Source: Vanguard (Abeokuta)
Posted: Sunday, June 9, 2013
Most recent follow-up news item: June 9, 2022

The State Governments of the Nigerian States of Oyo, Osun, Ogun, and Lagos have declared once again Wednesday, June 12, 2013, a non-working public holiday.

As was the case in past years (2012-06-09, 2011-06-10 and 2010-06-11), the declaration of Wednesday, June 12, 2013, a non-working public holiday is in commemoration of the 20th anniversary of the June 12, 1993, elections.

Links and References

Below are links to the news stories referred to in the above "Nigerian State Public Holiday June 12" news story, as well as links to subsequents news stories which refer to the present news story.