Re-connection to the Server

Navigation:  Appendices > Windows Refresher > Windows 7 >

Re-connection to the Server

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

The default Windows 7 network settings mean that if you are running Q++Studio from a workstation connected to a server, the connection to the server will be "broken" every time you close Windows and you will have to re-login to the server every day.

 

 

To avoid this frustrating process, you can go to the Control Panel and change the default network settings as shown above.


Topic 179420 updated on 26-Mar-2012.
Topic URL: http://www.qppstudio.net/webhelp/index.html?re-connection_to_the_server.htm