Purge Quark Preferences

Navigation:  Tools Menu >

Purge Quark Preferences

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Use the TOOLS|Purge QuarkXPress Preferences menu and sub-menu items to empty-out the Preferences file, or folder, of either the internal copy of QuarkXPress used to scan, generate, inspect and sara, or the external copy of QuarkXPress, the one you launch to create and modify QuarkXPress documents, or both.

 

This procedure is often used if your QuarkXPress preferences get corrupted.


Topic 179120 updated on 24-Jan-2017.
Topic URL: http://www.qppstudio.net/webhelp/index.html?reset_quark_preferences.htm