Some users are still connected to some of the shared databases

Navigation:  Messages > Modal Messages > Using Tools >

Some users are still connected to some of the shared databases

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

This message occurs, If you are the administrator, when you are attempting to restore backups or restructure databases, and other users are still accessing these databases (remember that the Q++ Broker is also a user).

 

You will have the option of shutting down the Q++ Broker, running on the server, and letting other users close down Q++, before proceeding.

 

If you proceed anyways, you will be restricted to restoring backups to your local drive.

 

Non-administrator users do not get this message, as they are always restricted to restoring local tables (ie. tables on their PC).


Topic 123900 updated on 08-Mar-2002.
Topic URL: http://www.qppstudio.net/webhelp/index.html?someusersarestillconnected.htm