homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updatesnigeria > this page

Nigerian State Public Holiday June 12

Source: Vanguard (Abeokuta)
Posted on Saturday, June 9, 2012

The State Governments of many Southwestern States of Nigeria have declared Tuesday, June 12, 2012, a non-working public holiday in commemoration of the 19th anniversary of the June 12, 1993, elections.

As was the case in past years (2011-06-10 and 2010-06-11), the governments of 4 of Nigeria's States (Ogun, Osun, Oyo, Lagos and Ekiti) have declared Tuesday, June 12, 2012, as one-off state non-working public holidays

Related links, news and updates