homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updatesturks and caicos islands > this page

Turks and Caicos 2012 Public Holidays Amended

Source: Turks and Caicos Office Of Public Service Management (Providenciales)
Posted: Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Most recent follow-up news item: March 12, 2022

The Governor of the Turks and Caicos Islands, Ric Todd, has amended the list of official non-working public holidays in the Turks and Caicos Islands, for the calendar year 2012, with the addition of a non-working public holiday for the Queen's Diamond Jubilee.

The aforementioned announcement amends the previously-released list of official 2012 non-working public holidays in the Turks and Caicos Islands (2011-10-13) by shifting the announced date of the 2012 Queen's Birthday from Monday, June 11, 2012, to Monday, June 4, 2012, and declaring an additional one-off public holiday on Tuesday, June 5, 2012, "to celebrate HRH Queen Elizabeth II's 60th anniversary of acceding to the throne".

Currently, the following countries have declared a one-off public holiday to commemorate the royal diamond jubilee of Queen Elizabeth II's accession to the throne: The UK (2009-12-27), the Isle of Man (2010-09-10), Jersey (2010-09-29), the Cayman Islands (2011-08-31), Guernsey (2011-07-29), the Falkland Islands (2011-10-09), Gibraltar (2011-10-19), the Australian state of Queensland (2011-11-05), and Alderney (2011-11-17).

Links and References

Below are links to the news stories referred to in the above "Turks and Caicos 2012 Public Holidays Amended" news story, as well as links to subsequents news stories which refer to the present news story.