homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updatesaustralia > this page

South Australia 2015 Public Holidays Released

Source: Government of South Australia SafeWork SA (Adelaide)
Posted: Monday, February 18, 2013
Most recent follow-up news item: April 1, 2013

The Government of the Australian State of South Australia has released the list of official non-working public holidays in the Australian State of South Australia for the calendar year 2015.

The aforementioned completes the process of establishing the 2015 non-working public holidays in South Australia, a process begun last spring (2012-03-04), when the South Australian Government announced that it planned to review and amend the official legislation governing non-working public holidays in the Australian state of South Australia.

This was followed, over the past 12 months (2012-12-10, 2012-09-13, 2012-07-23, and 2012-03-22) by a series of tweaks which were finally concluded, last week (2013-02-13), when the Industrial Relations Minister of South Australia, John Rau, announced that, despite lobbying by the South Australian Jockey Club, the second Monday of March non-working public holiday (often referred to as Adelaide Cup Day) would remain in March until 2015, at least.

Links and References

Below are links to the news stories referred to in the above "South Australia 2015 Public Holidays Released" news story, as well as links to subsequents news stories which refer to the present news story.