homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updatesaustralia > this page

Queensland 2017 Public Holidays Amended

Source: Department of Justice and Attorney-General (State of Queensland)
Posted: Sunday, December 18, 2016
Most recent follow-up news item: August 12, 2019

The Department of Justice and Attorney-General of Australia's State of Queensland has issued a revised list of the dates of the annual non-working public holidays for 2017 in Australia's State of Queensland.

The aforementioned recurring change (2015-05-22), with respect to the previously-announced list of official 2017 public holidays in Australia's State of Queensland (2016-04-09), relates to the Royal Queensland Show (observed in the Brisbane Area Only).

This follows the passage by the Parliament of Australia's state of Queensland, earlier this month (2016-12-02), of an amendment to the Queensland Holidays Act 1983, making Easter Sunday a new annual non-working public holiday in Australia's state of Queensland, beginning in 2017, as had been promised, last summer (2016-08-31), by the Palaszczuk Government of Australia's state of Queensland.

Links and References

Below are links to the news stories referred to in the above "Queensland 2017 Public Holidays Amended" news story, as well as links to subsequents news stories which refer to the present news story.