homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updatesspain > this page

Spain 2020 Canaries Public Holidays Gazetted

Source: Diario de Avisos (Santa Cruz De Tenerife)
Posted on Thursday, June 6, 2019

The Consejo de Gobierno of the regional government of Spain's autonomous region of las Islas Canarias, has announced its official annual list of 2020 Spanish regional non-working public holidays in the Canaries Islands ("calendario laboral al que a las cuatro fiestas de ámbito nacional se suman siete elegidas por la Comunidad Autónoma").

The "Decreto 983/2019 de 22 mayo de la Comunidad Autónoma de Canarias, por el que se determina el calendario de fiestas laborales de la Comunidad Autónoma de Canarias para el año 2020" contains all the nationwide Spanish public holidays and, to these, adds the May 30 "Día de Canarias", as well as the Monday after the December 6 public holiday of Spain which will fall on a Sunday in 2020.

As was the case in past years (2018-07-03, 2017-09-08, 2016-05-20, 2016-05-11, 2015-08-06, <7553>>, 2013-07-19, 2012-09-07 and 2011-07-29), the aforementioned announcement also contains the dates of the 2020 additional municipal public holidays specific to each of the individual islands that make up the Canaries (El Hierro, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, La Gomera, Lanzarote, La Palma, and Tenerife).

Links and References

Below are links to the news stories referred to in the above "Spain 2020 Canaries Public Holidays Gazetted" news story, as well as links to subsequents news stories which refer to the present news story.