home > worldwide public holidays > holidays by country > India > this page

Andhra Pradesh Public Holidays 2024

India public holidays by region: all regions, Andaman and Nicobar Islands (AN), Andhra Pradesh (AP), Arunachal Pradesh (AR), Assam (AS), Bihar (BR), Chandigarh (CH), Chhattisgarh (CG), Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (DH), Delhi (DL), Goa (GA), Gujarat (GJ), Haryana (HR), Himachal Pradesh (HP), Jammu and Kashmir (JK), Jharkhand (JH), Karnataka (KA), Kerala (KL), Ladakh (LA), Lakshadweep (LD), Madhya Pradesh (MP), Maharashtra (MH), Manipur (MN), Meghalaya (ML), Mizoram (MZ), Nagaland (NL), Odisha (OR), Puducherry (PY), Punjab (PB), Rajasthan (RJ), Sikkim (SK), Tamil Nadu (TN), Tripura (TR), Telangana (TS), Uttar Pradesh (UP), Uttarakhand (UK), West Bengal (WB).

This page contains the list of Andhra Pradesh (India) 2024 public holidays, bank holidays, government holidays, non-working national holidays, and sectorial holidays. The data on this page is also accessible via our free Android and iPhone mobile apps, whose data feed is also updated nightly. The full qppstudio worldwide public holidays database for 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028, and beyond, is available immediately, with a professional license.

The list of Andhra Pradesh (India) public holidays in 2024 is:

Date Weekday Public Holiday Observance
Sunday Bhogi
Monday Makara Sankranti
Tuesday Kanuma
Monday Pran Pratishtha of Ram Mandir (until 14:30) (public sector banks) banks other morning
Friday Republic Day (National Day)
Friday Maha Sivaratri
Monday Holika Dahan
Friday Good Friday
Monday Annual Accounts Closing (Bank Holiday) banks
Friday Babu Jagjivan Ram's Birthday
Tuesday Ugadi
Thursday Ramzan / Eid-ul-Fitr (End of Ramadan)
Sunday Dr. B. R. Ambedkar's Birthday
Wednesday Sri Rama Navami
Friday Public Holiday (Lok Sabha Elections) partial
Friday Public Holiday (Lok Sabha Elections) partial
Wednesday May Day / Labor Day
Tuesday Public Holiday (Lok Sabha Elections) partial
Monday Public Holiday (Lok Sabha Elections)
Monday Public Holiday (Lok Sabha Elections) partial
Saturday Public Holiday (Lok Sabha Elections) partial
Saturday Public Holiday (Lok Sabha Elections) partial
Monday Bakrid / Eid-ul-Azha (Feast of Sacrifice)
Wednesday Moharrum
Thursday Independence Day
Monday Sri Krishna Astami
Saturday Vinayaka Chavithi
Monday Eid Miladun Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)
Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
Friday Durgastami
Saturday Vijayadasami
Thursday Deepavali
Wednesday Christmas

Over the years, the accuracy of the qppstudio long-term worldwide public holidays forecasts, and the qppstudio reactivity to last-minute changes to worldwide public holidays, has made qppstudio the source of reference for the world's foremost diary and calendar publishers as well as major international companies, from the travel and tourism industry, international news services, finance and banking, telecommunications, shipping and logistics, the IT Industry, and governmental agencies.

To acquire a professional license and access the full database of qppstudio worldwide public holidays for 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028, and beyond, please contact us.