homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updatesgabon > this page

Gabon Overhauls List Of Official Public Holidays

Source: The official web site of the Gabonese Republic (Libreville)
Posted: Monday, June 29, 1998
Most recent follow-up news item: May 25, 2022

The government of Gabon has gazetted the "Décret no 727/PR/MTEFP du 28 juin 1998 réglementant le régime des jours fériés au Gabon" which overhauls Gabon's list of official non-working public holidays.

The decree lists 14 annual public holidays, out of which, 12 are religious public holidays, including 2 Muslim public holidays, the End of Ramadan and the Feast of Sacrifice.

Links and References

Below are links to the news stories referred to in the above "Gabon Overhauls List Of Official Public Holidays" news story, as well as links to subsequents news stories which refer to the present news story.