homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updatesaustralia > this page

Australian NT Announces 2012-2014 Public Holidays

Source: NT Office of the Commissioner for Public Employment (Darwin)
Posted: Thursday, September 16, 2010
Updated: Monday, December 21, 2015

The Government of Australia's Northern Territory has published the Government Gazette No. G35 which lists public holidays from 2012 to 2014 in Australia's Northern Territory.

The aforementioned Government Gazette also lists the regional Show Days public holidays for 2012-2014, which still require approval and gazetting by the Minister, but as per the official announcement, "the show days for the years 2012 to 2014 will be gazetted shortly".

Finally, the Gazette confirms the earlier announcements that, in recognition that Easter Monday and Anzac Day both fall on Monday 25 April 2011, the Minister for Public Employment has declared an additional public holiday on Tuesday 26 April 2011 (2010-08-31), and that, following a request from the Borroloola Gulf Show Society, the Minister for Public Employment has declared the alteration of the 2010 and 2011 Borroloola Regional Show Public Holidays from 20 August 2010 to 25 June 2010, and from 19 August 2011 to 24 June 2011, as notified in the Government Gazette No. G44, of November 4, 2009.

Links and References

Below are links to the news stories referred to in the above "Australian NT Announces 2012-2014 Public Holidays" news story, as well as links to subsequents news stories which refer to the present news story.