homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updatesaustralia > this page

Australian 2013 Public Holidays In Victoria

Source: State Government of Victoria (Melbourne)
Posted: Wednesday, June 22, 2011
Updated: Tuesday, July 2, 2019

The State Government of Australia's State of Victoria has officially announced the list of official non-working public holidays in Australia's State of Victoria for the calendar year 2013.

The aforementioned announcement follows on the heels of the recent (2011-06-06) passage of "A Bill for an Act to amend the Public Holidays Act 1993 and for other purposes" which reverses the Public Holidays Amendment Bill 2008 (2008-08-16) which had been introduced to compensate regional Victorians in 28 regional councils which do not observe the Melbourne Cup public holiday or offer an alternative paid day off.

Links and References

Below are links to the news stories referred to in the above "Australian 2013 Public Holidays In Victoria" news story, as well as links to subsequents news stories which refer to the present news story.