homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updatesanguilla > this page

Anguilla Jubilee Public Holidays Confirmed

Source: Government of Anguilla (The Valley)
Posted: Wednesday, April 18, 2012

The public relations department of the government of Anguilla has confirmed that the Diamond Jubilee of Queen Elizabeth II would be celebrated as a non-working public holiday in Anguilla on Monday, June 4, 2012.

The aforementioned announcement is in line with the official list of 2012 non-working public holidays in Anguilla as announced by the government of Anguilla last fall (2011-11-07), and which also moved the annual Queen's Birthday public holiday from Monday, June 18, to Tuesday, June 5, 2012.

The following countries have declared a one-off public holiday to commemorate the royal diamond jubilee of Queen Elizabeth II's accession to the throne: the UK (2009-12-27), the Isle of Man (2010-09-10), Jersey (2010-09-29), the Cayman Islands (2011-08-31), Guernsey (2011-07-29), the Falkland Islands (2011-10-09), Gibraltar (2011-10-19), the Australian state of Queensland (2011-11-05), Alderney (2011-11-17), and the Turks and Caicos (2012-03-27).

Links and References

Below are links to the news stories referred to in the above "Anguilla Jubilee Public Holidays Confirmed" news story, as well as links to subsequents news stories which refer to the present news story.