homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updatesnigeria > this page

Nigerian Southwestern States Declare June 12 Public Holiday

Source: Vanguard (Abeokuta)
Posted on Friday, June 9, 2017

The State Governments of the Nigerian States of Ekiti, Ondo, Ogun, Osun, Oyo, and Lagos have once again declared Monday, June 12, 2017, as a one-off non-working public holiday in these 6 southwestern Nigerian states.

As was the case in past years (2014-06-10, 2013-06-09, 2012-06-09, 2011-06-10 and 2010-06-11), the declaration of Thursday, June 12, 2014, as a one-off non-working public holiday is in commemoration of the 20th anniversary of the June 12, 1993, elections.

Related links, news and updates