homeworldwide public holidaysnews and updatesindia > this page

Kerala Public Holidays December 8, 10 and 14

Source: Government of Kerala (Thiruvananthapuram)
Posted: Tuesday, December 1, 2020

The Government of India's state of Kerala has issued the Government Order G.O(MS) No.230/2020/GAD, dated Thiruvananthapuram, 01.12.2020, which declares December 8, December 10, and December 14 as public holidays in Kerala on account of the upcoming General Election to Local Self Government Institution 2020.

As per the aforementioned Government Order G.O(MS) No.230/2020/GAD notification, "Government are pleased to declare the following days as public holidays for all public offices and educational institutions, holidays to those institutions governed under Negotiable Instruments Act and a paid holiday for all Government/Quasi-Government and Commercial Establishments in the area covered under those districts in connection with the General Election to Local Self Government Institution 2020. (a) 8th December 2020- Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Pathanamthitta, Alappuzha, and Idukki (b) 10th December 2020 - Kottayam, Ernakulam, Thrissur, Palakkad, and Wayanad (c) 14th December 2020 - Malappuram, Kozhikode, Kannur, and Kasargod.".

The aforementioned notification of Kerala public holidays on December 8, 10 and 14, thus amends the terms of the G.O. (P) No. 18/2019/GAD, dated Thiruvananthapuram, 2nd November, 2019, which announced the list of public holidays in India's state of Kerala for the calendar year 2020 (2019-11-07).

Links and References

Below are links to the news stories referred to in the above "Kerala Public Holidays December 8, 10 and 14" news story, as well as links to subsequents news stories which refer to the present news story.