home > worldwide public holidays > global holidays and observances > this page

The date of Good Friday for the years 2024‑2034

This page contains dates and information about Good Friday for the years 2024‑2034.*

When is Good Friday for the years 2024‑2034 ?

Year Holiday or Observance Weekday Date
2024 Good Friday Friday
2025 Good Friday Friday
2026 Good Friday Friday
2027 Good Friday Friday
2028 Good Friday Friday
2029 Good Friday Friday
2030 Good Friday Friday
2031 Good Friday Friday
2032 Good Friday Friday
2033 Good Friday Friday
2034 Good Friday Friday

* The actual date of most global public holidays, and non-holiday observances, differs from one country, region or state, to another. To get the exact date when Good Friday is observed, as an official non-working public holiday, in a specific country, region or state, please refer to our listing of the official public holidays for that country.

In which countries is Good Friday observed as an official public holiday ?

Currently, Good Friday is observed as an official public holiday in: Åland, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba, Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Chile, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guernsey and Alderney, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Isle of Man, Jamaica, Jersey, Kenya, Kiribati, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mexico, Micronesia, Montserrat, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Islands, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Rwanda, Sri Lanka, Sudan.